Urban Promise School

Blue Eagle Logo

The Urban Promise School (UPS) is a Christian school where student education includes high academic standards, a safe environment, committed teachers, small class size, and a commitment to leadership development.


 

Mission

Equipping Children through Christ in academic achievement, life skills, and leadership.

Eligibility

The Following requirements must be met to be eligible for acceptance:

  • Pre-KIndergardeners must be age 4 by August 31st of the upcoming school year
  • Parents/guardians must commit to work with the school for the student’s success
  • Students who have a desire to learn and be a good citizen

 

Why Enroll at UPS?

UrbanPromise School equips students to reach their highest potential through relevant, innovative academics and transformative relationships.  A UPS education features:

  • Christ-centered education in small classes
  • experiential learning and trips
  • music, art & physical education
  • UrbanTrekkers program (environmental science)
  • agricultural and nutritional education
  • Common Core Standards curriculum
  • affordable tuition
  • Pre-K through 6th grade
  • high quality academic instruction
  • iPad instruction
  • committed, experienced and dedicated teachers
IMG_9095-1

FAQ

How long has the school been in existence?

UrbanPromise School has been in existence since 2002

Is the Bible taught in this school?

Yes, UPS is a school committed to Christian education.  Bible is taught as a major subject just as math or English/Language Arts.

Is there a uniform requirement?

Yes.  We want to ensure that our students focus on learning instead of clothing as well as prepare students for expectations related to professional attire that future organizations and employers will have.

What is the cost of tuition?

Our goal is to bring the benefits of a private education within reach of urban families.

UrbanPromise School Staff
Rhonda L. Raines – School Principal – rhonda@urbanpromise.org
Denise Commodore – Administrative Assistant – denise@urbanpromise.org
Monica Cerezo – Pre-K – monica@urbanpromise.org
Ellen Spangler – Kindergarten – ellen@urbanpromise.org
Karen Heath – 1st Grade – karen@urbanpromise.org
Alaina Marr – 2nd Grade – alaina@urbanpromise.org
Anna Werley – 3rd/4th Grade – anna@urbanpromise.org
Adam Spangler – 5th/6th Grade – adam@urbanpromise.org

Urban-Promise-School-Calendar-2016-17

For more information contact: Rhonda L. Raines, Principal, 302-425-5502 ext. 112

 

UrbanPromise School offers its programs to students regardless of race, gender, color, creed or national or ethnic origin.